Pickle Pipes

Discussion in 'Food - Cooking, Preserving & Fermentation' started by Letsgokate, Nov 19, 2017.

1. Letsgokate

Letsgokate Valued Member Premium Member GOLD

Climate:
    Sub-Tropical

I know @Mark has these as I just read his review. How have you found them Mark? I just bought some from Ozfarmer.

Anyone else tried them.

I’ve never done any fermenting before, I went to a workshop yesterday so are keen to try some.

2. Letsgokate

Climate:
    Sub-Tropical
    I also bought some weights from Ozfarmer to keep the produce down under the liquid, some wide mouth jars. And just bought the Masontops Pickle Packer online. So once it all arrives I'll be set to go.

Still keen to hear any feedback on the Pickle Pipes, and any tips on using them.

3. Wheeles626

Wheeles626 Member Premium Member

Climate:
    Sub-Tropical
    Love this concept but they were way too expensive for me.

4. Letsgokate

Climate:
    Sub-Tropical
    I guess it depends on what you are comparing it too. What items you have in your house that could be used etc. I got mine from Ozfarmer $25 for 4 so if I hate the fermented foods the loss will just be $25 as I use and have the mason jars on other preserving things. So for me it was a cheaper way to start off and do small batches. A fermenting crock is more expensive but of course does bigger batches.

5. Wheeles626

Climate:
    Sub-Tropical
    Hi let's go - $25 I stand corrected. I researched these a few months ago and the cheapest I found them for was AUD$90. Thanks for the Oz Famers lead I will check it out.

6. Letsgokate

Climate:
    Sub-Tropical