Mabuhay! (Hello! from Philippines)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Joseph Isaac, Jun 16, 2015.

1. Joseph Isaac

Joseph Isaac Active Member Premium Member

Hi everyone! I'm Jose. I'm from Philippines, a small third world country, which nothing in this world knew about. I live in a small quiet city - Naga City. I'm an agriculture student ( how ironic, my country is an agricultural country but very people takes up agriculture). My family is fond of gardening and farming. My grandpa is a farmer for almost 60 years. He is now 89 and still doing farming. I love plants, animals and green stuffs. We got a few hectares of land, which I have no idea what to covert it into (as of now, it's a rice field, a coconut field, and some few fruit bearing trees such as jackfruit, guyabano (custard apple), mangoes, caimito (Star apple), pineapples, and lots more. I hope I can learn from you guys and share toughts, tips, and ideas.

• Like Like x 1
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
  2. Mark

Mark Founder Staff Member

Climate:
    Sub-Tropical
    Hi Joseph, and welcome to SSC!

You sound like you have plenty of background (family) and experience in self-sufficiency already and I'm sure we can learn lots from you also.

Converting your land into a self-sustaining property should be an exciting and rewarding challenge please feel free to share as much as you can about your projects and journey with us.

Thanks for joining us and best of luck with your studies and self-sufficient development. :)

P.S Do you know much about the caimito? I have a tree about 5 years old and it still hasn't fruited. If you do know a little bit about this fruit please start a new thread in our fruit and vegetable section on the caimito (star apple) so we can discuss. Cheers!

3. Joseph Isaac