Hello from Canberra

Gaillygirl

Premium Member
GOLD
Climate
Cold, Cool, Mountains, or Artic
Hi everyone,
I'm a mature Mum of 3 girls (18, 12 & 11) and retired about 8 months ago. I've been looking into keeping chooks in our suburban block and found you today through Marks, Self Sufficient Me Youtube channel.
Would love to have a bigger block, but we have to make do with what we have. I'm very new at this as I haven't had the time whilst working full time and chasing 3 girls (as well as hubby). My gardening experience is "water, weed and watch it die" LOL. Now that I have more time to concentrate on the gardens (front & back) hopefully this will change. So I might become a bit of a pest with constant questions.

I'll post some photos over the next few days of the MESS the gardens are in due to lack of maintenance and my plans to upgrade/change things around. We just recently pulled down the girls cubby house after 14yrs of use, due to it becoming unstable and the girls no longer using it.

Looking forward to chatting with you all.

Cheers
Gail

Ash

Valued Member
Premium Member
Website
asmedical.webege.com
Climate
Temperate (all seasons)
Welcome Gail. Good to have you here. A lot of us here are in a similar position to you particularly with the water, weed and wither process. But Mark and a few others have vast self-sufficiency experience and can help out on the journey from brown to green thumb. Enjoy the forum

Mark

Founder
Staff member
Premium Member
GOLD
Website
www.selfsufficientme.com
Climate
Sub-Tropical
So I might become a bit of a pest with constant questions.
Please become a pest @Gaillygirl :)

Welcome to SSC Gail!

Would love to have a bigger block, but we have to make do with what we have.